When a user account is created a verification email is sent per email. Once a user clicks on this email it means that the account has been verified and you as the admin, or admin with billing permissions can only change a user's access type and the site that they are linked to.
- Open the menu on the left.
- Click Manage fleet.
- Click Users.
- Click the edit icon at the end of the user row: (if you do not have the relevant permissions you will not see this button when the user account has already been verified.
- If you are an admin user or admin user with billing permissions you will see the edit button next to all the users, but you will only be able to change their access type and their default site. The other fields are displayed but disabled.
Changing user details
Once a user has verified his/her email address, mobile number or both by clicking on the link that was emailed upon registration, these fields can no longer be edited by the admin user. If an admin user changes the email address/mobile number before a user clicked on the verification email, a new verification link will be sent to the user containing these new details.
Once a user has an active account, the only way that a verified email address or mobile number can be changed is by using the Change email address function or changing the personal details from the profile page.